Links and More

Follow us on Facebook!

https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatibookarts

Visit our current blog!

Meet the New Blog

View our blog archive!

http://cbasturnsthepage.blogspot.com/

 

UPCOMING BOOK ARTS-RELATED EVENTS, ETC.

Book arts at the CAC!

 

CBAS MEMBER WEBSITES:

Anjali Alm-Basu mid-atlanticridge.tumblr.com

-Studio address: Loveland Artist Studios on Main, Studio 105, 529 Main Ave, Loveland, OH 45140

Beth Brann     portfolios.aiga.org/gallery/6066063/Beth-Belknap-Branns-portfolio

Judy Dominic     www.judydominic.com

Joan Effertz     joaneffertz.com

Gabrielle Fox     www.gabriellefox.com

Karen Hanmer     karenhanmer.com

Kate Kern     www.katekern.com

Karen McGarry    http://www.kmcgarted.com

-Studio address: Brazee Street Studios, 4426 Brazee Street, Studio 1K, Cincinnati 45209

Sara Pearce     paperwithapast.com

Margaret Rhein     www.margaretrhein.com

Maxine Selenbinder-Apke     www.homesteadmill.com

Judith Serling-Sturm    https://www.facebook.com/SerlingSturmBookArts/ http://www.judithserling-sturm.com/

-Studio address: 1310 Pendelton Street, Pendelton Arts Center Studio 205, 45202

Ann Skove     www.anneskove.com

Diane Stemper      www.dianestemper.com

Sandy Wagner     www.sandrarwagner.com

 

BOOK ARTS RELATED SITES:

http://www.philobiblon.com          The Book Arts Web

http://www.cincinnatilibrary.org/main/artistsbooks.html         The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County

 

SOCIETIES AND GUILDS

http://www.cincinnaticalligraphy.com           Greater Cincinnati Calligraphers’ Guild

http://www.mbs.org/    The Miniature Book Society

guildofbookworkers.org     The Guild of Bookworkers

http://tigerlilypress.blogspot.com    Tiger Lily Press

 

CLASSES AND WORKSHOPS:

Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts  arrowmont.org

Asheville Bookworks     http://www.ashevillebookworks.com/

Center for Book and Paper Arts, Columbia College Chicago     http://www.colum.edu/academics/book-and-paper/

The Center for Book Arts, New York     http://centerforbookarts.org

Craftsummer, Miami University     http://miamioh.edu/cca/craftsummer/

The John C. Campbell Folk School     https://www.folkschool.org

Minnesota Center for Book Arts     http://www.mnbookarts.org

The Morgan Art of Papermaking Conservatory and Educational Foundation     http://morganconservatory.org

Paper Circle: Southeast Ohio’s Center for Paper and Book Arts     http://www.papercircle.org

The Paper & Book Intensive      http://www.paperbookintensive.org

Penland School of Crafts     http://penland.org

Pyramid Atlantic Art Center     http://www.pyramidatlanticartcenter.org

San Francisco Center for the Book     https://sfcb.org

 

BOOK ARTISTS WHO HAVE PRESENTED WORKSHOPS/LECTURES FOR CBAS:

Jean Buescher Bartlett (2004) http://www.bloodrootpress.com

David & Barbara Day http://ddaydesigner.com/vanishing_cincinnati_book.htm

Judy Dominic http://www.judydominic.com

Gabrielle Fox (2014) http://www.gabriellefox.com

Karen Hanmer (2008) http://karenhanmer.com

Claire Illouz (2011) http://www.cillouz.com

Paul Johnson  (2013) http://www.bookart.co.uk/about_paul_johnson.html

Matt Kish (2012) http://www.spudd64.com

Bea Nettles (2010) http://www.beanettles.com

Robert Sabuda (2006) https://www.robertsabuda.com

Bonnie Stahlecker (2012, 2017) http://www.bonnie-stahlecker.com/artwork/books/

Peter Thomas (2005) http://www2.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna/index.htm

Beata Wehr (2014) http://www.beatawehr.com

Ann Woods (2015) http://www.aimiaartworks.com/home.html